On 19 October 2020, the first Association General Assembly and Executive Board Meeting of the PHABULOuS Pilot Line Association took place. The Association is an independent legal entity that provide customers with a single-entry point to the PHABULOuS Pilot-Line and its services in Europe.

The PHABULOuS Pilot Line Association will pilot and produce devices integrating free-form micro-optics for SMEs and LMEs.

The Association General Assembly named as Executive Board Members

  • Dr Toralf SCHARF (President) from SUSS MicroOptics
  • Dr Paul Hartmann (Vice-President) from JOANNEUM RESEARCH Forschungsgesellschaft mbH
  • Dr Onno Lint from Morphotonics B.V.
  • Dr Veli-Pekka Leppänen from Nanocomp
  • Dr Oscar Fernandez from CSEM
  • Mr Richard Clarke from PowerPhotonic

The Executive Board named as Managing Director Dr Rolando Ferrini from CSEM.